Training Courses

Learn all about the Cycling Scotland training courses. Find upcoming classes. Sign In or Register to book online

July 2017
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 25th Jul 2017Essential Cycling Skills
Garage 26 @ The hospital residences
Dumfries DG1 4UG
Capacity: 6
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Thu 27th Jul 2017MCM - Planning and Design (Foundation)
Cycling Scotland Office
G2 4BG
Capacity: 12
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Thu 27th Jul 2017MCM - Delivering a Behaviour Change project (Foundation)
Cycling Scotland Office
G2 4BG
Capacity: 12
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Thu 27th Jul 2017Essential Cycling Skills
intu Braehead
Glasgow G51 4BN
Capacity: 2
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Thu 27th Jul 2017Essential Cycling Skills
King's Cross Hospital
Dundee DD3 8EA
Capacity: 4
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Sat 29th Jul 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Drumchapel Sports Centre
Glasgow G15 8NS
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£75
P/P
Book
August 2017
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Thu 3rd Aug 2017MCM - Planning and Design (Specialism 1: Planning)
Cycling Scotland Office
G2 4BG
Capacity: 12
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Thu 3rd Aug 2017MCM - Planning and Design (Specialism 2: Detailed Design)
Cycling Scotland Office
G2 4BG
Capacity: 12
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Tue 15th Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Leisure centre
Fraserburgh AB43 9BB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Wed 16th Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Leisure centre
Fraserburgh AB43 9BB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Sat 19th Aug 2017Bikeability Scotland Mentor Training

Glasgow G2 4BL
Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Sat 19th Aug 2017Essential Cycling Skills
Bangholm Outdoor Centre
EH6 4RH
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£20
P/P
Book
Sun 20th Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Bangholm Outdoor Centre
EH6 4RJ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£400
P/P
Book
Tue 22nd Aug 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
East Lothian
The Bike Hub
North Berwick EH39 5HQ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Wed 23rd Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Ayr Ailsa Hospital
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 24th Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Meadowbank Sports Centre
Edinburgh EH7 6AE
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Fri 25th Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Inverclyde SportScotland
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Fri 25th Aug 2017Play on Pedals Instructor
Clackmannan Nursery
Clackmannan FK10 4JS
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Sat 26th Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
48 Methven Street, Glasgow
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sun 27th Aug 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
Angus
Maisondieu Primary School
Brechin DD9 6JJ
Capacity: 12
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Mon 28th Aug 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
Fife
Outdoor Education Fife
Fife KY5 8BA
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Mon 28th Aug 2017Essential Cycling Skills
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Mon 28th Aug 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
Falkirk
Beancross primary
Grangemouth FK3 8QP
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Tue 29th Aug 2017Play on Pedals Instructor
Cairns Primary School
Glasgow G72 8SQ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Wed 30th Aug 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Outdoor Education Fife
Fife KY5 8BA
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 31st Aug 2017Play on Pedals Instructor
Greenbrae Primary School
Aberdeen AB23 8NJ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Thu 31st Aug 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
Aberdeenshire
Fettercairn School
Laurencekirk AB30 1YB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
September 2017
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Mon 4th Sep 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
North Lanarkshire
Chryston High School
Glasgow G69 9DL
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Tue 5th Sep 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
Fife
Outdoor Education Fife
Fife KY5 8BA
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Tue 5th Sep 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
Dumfries & Galloway
Maxwelltown High School
DG2 0EL
Capacity: 24
Places Left 24
FREE
Book
Wed 6th Sep 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
North Lanarkshire
Coltness High School
Wishaw ML2 8LY
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sun 10th Sep 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
Angus
Angus Cycle Hub
Arbroath DD11 1HT
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Tue 12th Sep 2017Go MTB Orientation

Penrith CA10
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£150
P/P
Book
Thu 14th Sep 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
South Lanarkshire
Chatelherault Country Park
ML37UE
Capacity: 12
Places Left 10
FREE
Book
Fri 15th Sep 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
South Lanarkshire
Chatelherault Country Park
ML37UE
Capacity: 12
Places Left 11
FREE
Book
Fri 29th Sep 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
October 2017
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Mon 2nd Oct 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant

Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sat 7th Oct 2017Essential Cycling Skills
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Tue 17th Oct 2017Go MTB Orientation

Penrith CA10 2DB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£150
P/P
Book
Wed 25th Oct 2017Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
North Lanarkshire
Airdrie Academy
Airdrie ML6 6NX
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
November 2017
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Wed 8th Nov 2017Go MTB Orientation

Penrith CA10
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£150
P/P
Book
Sat 18th Nov 2017Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
February 2018
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Thu 15th Feb 2018Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Accredited Level 5)
North Lanarkshire
Chryston High School
Glasgow G69 9DL
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book