Training Courses

Learn all about the Cycling Scotland training courses. Find upcoming classes. Sign In or Register to book online

January 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Thu 23rd Jan 2020Emergency First Aid at Work (1 Day)
Ancrum Outdoor Centre
Dundee DD2 2HZ
Capacity: 12
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Thu 23rd Jan 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
East Dunbartonshire

Glasgow G65 0AH
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Thu 23rd Jan 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 6
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Fri 24th Jan 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Edinburgh City

Capacity: 6
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Fri 24th Jan 2020Teaching Complete Beginners
Wallace Primary School
Elderslie PA5 9AW
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Fri 24th Jan 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Highlands
Kinmylies Primary School
Inverness IV3 8PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Fri 24th Jan 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Edinburgh City
St John's RC Primary School
Edinburgh EH15 1NF
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Sat 25th Jan 2020Cycle Trainer
Bike for Good
Glasgow G3 8TX
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Mon 27th Jan 2020Essential Cycling Skills
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Tue 28th Jan 2020Essential Cycling Skills
Drumbrae Library Hub Edinburgh
Edinburgh EH4 7ES
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Wed 29th Jan 2020Essential Cycling Skills
Transition University of St Andrews
St Andrews KY16 9LZ
Capacity: 4
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Thu 30th Jan 2020Essential Cycling Skills Instructor Orientation
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Fri 31st Jan 2020Essential Cycling Skills
Transition University of St Andrews
St Andrews KY16 9LZ
Capacity: 4
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
February 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Sun 2nd Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Bigger Rugby Club
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Mon 3rd Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Universal Connections at the Key
Glasgow G74 1AF
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Mon 3rd Feb 2020Go MTB Orientation

Glasgow G65 0AH
Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Mon 3rd Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
Mount Florida Primary School and Nursery
Glasgow G42 9HF
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Tue 4th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Glasgow City
Glasgow Green , Greendyke street junction Charlotte street
Glasgow G1
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Wed 5th Feb 2020Bike Set Up, Maintenance and Roadside Repairs
Ancrum Outdoor Centre
Dundee DD2 2HZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Wed 5th Feb 2020Essential Cycling Skills
Transition University of St Andrews
St Andrews KY16 9LZ
Capacity: 4
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Thu 6th Feb 2020Practical Cycle Awareness Training
Bike for Good
Glasgow G3 8TX
Capacity: 24
Places Left 20
FREE
Book
Thu 6th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Glasgow City
Glasgow Green, Greendyke street junction Charlotte Street
Glasgow G1
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Fri 7th Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
St Pauls High School
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Fri 7th Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
National Sports Training Centre, Inverclyde
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Fri 7th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Glasgow City
Glasgow Green, Greendyke Street junction Charlotte Street
Glasgow G1
Capacity: 6
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Sat 8th Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Outdoor Education Fife
Fife KY5 8BA
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Mon 10th Feb 2020Bikeability Scotland Mentor Training
Tactran Main Office
Perth PH1 5EN
Capacity: 7
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Mon 10th Feb 2020Essential Cycling Skills
Midlothian Council, Midlothian House
Dalkeith EH22 1DN
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Tue 11th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
CTA (Private)
Sally Duthie
Aberdeen City
Adventure Aberdeen
AB15 8PZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Wed 12th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
North Lanarkshire
Clyde Valley HS
ML2 0LS
Capacity: 16
Places Left 16
FREE
Book
Thu 13th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
EYC, Largs Campus
Largs KA30 9DR
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 13th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Argyll & Bute
Dalintober Primary School
Campbeltown PA28 6HG
Capacity: 12
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Thu 13th Feb 2020Cycle Trainer
Glasgow Green Cycle Hub
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Sat 15th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Sun 16th Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Bangholm Outdoor Centre
EH6 4RH
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Mon 17th Feb 2020Cycle Trainer
Dalmuir Community Centre
Clydebank G81 4RQ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Tue 18th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Falkirk

Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Tue 18th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Dundee City
Ancrum Outdoor Centre
DD22HZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Tue 18th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Clackmannanshire
Tillcoultry Primary School
Fk13 6PL
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Wed 19th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
St John Vianney Primary School Nursery
Edinburgh EH16 6AU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Wed 19th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Perth & Kinross
Crieff Primary School
Crieff PH7 3SE
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 20th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
Beattock Primary School
Moffat DG10 9RB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Thu 20th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor

Capacity: 8
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Fri 21st Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Edinburgh City
Bangholm Outdoor Centre
EH6 4RJ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sat 22nd Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Bike for Good South
Glasgow G42 8BH
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Sun 23rd Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
St Mirren Football Club, 75 Greenhill Road
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Mon 24th Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant

Edinburgh EH11 3HP
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Wed 26th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
Inchlair Nursery
Larbert FK5 3BY
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Fri 28th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
Inchlair Nursery
Larbert FK5 3BY
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Fri 28th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Edinburgh City
Bangholm Outdoor Centre
EH6 4RJ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sat 29th Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Branching Out
Port Glasgow PA14 6TR
Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
March 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 3rd Mar 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
St Eunan's ELC
Clydebank G81 2BW
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 5th Mar 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant

Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Tue 10th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Wed 11th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
South Lanarkshire
Chatelherault Country Park
ML37UE
Capacity: 16
Places Left 16
FREE
Book
Thu 12th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
South Lanarkshire
Chatelherault Country Park
ML37UE
Capacity: 16
Places Left 14
FREE
Book
Fri 13th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Edinburgh City
Bangholm Outdoor Centre
EH6 4RJ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sat 14th Mar 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Wed 18th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Highlands
Craighill Primary School
Tain IV19 1EU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Fri 20th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Edinburgh City
Bangholm Outdoor Centre
EH6 4RJ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Fri 20th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Highlands
Dingwall Academy
Dingwall IV15 9LT
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Fri 20th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
East Lothian
East Lothian Council Outdoor Learning Service
EH21 7SR
Capacity: 6
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Fri 20th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
West Lothian
Low Port Centre
EH49 7HZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Tue 24th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Orkney
Kirkwall Grammar School
Kirkwall KW15 1QN
Capacity: 24
Places Left 23
FREE
Book
Sat 28th Mar 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Shand Centre, Dufftown
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Mon 30th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Fife
Carnegie Primary School
Dunfermline KY11 8ZQ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
April 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Sat 4th Apr 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Dunfermline Cycle Hub-Venue TBC
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Wed 15th Apr 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Hawkhill Community Centre, Alloa
Alloa FK10 1SB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Thu 16th Apr 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Tue 21st Apr 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Aberdeenshire
Lumphanan Primary School
Banchory AB31 4SU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Wed 22nd Apr 2020Play on Pedals Instructor

Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Wed 22nd Apr 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Aberdeenshire
Hill of Banchory School
Banchory AB31 5ZT
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Mon 27th Apr 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Fife
Methihill Primary School
Leven KY8 2GW
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
May 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 5th May 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
West Lothian
Low Port Centre
EH49 7HZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Thu 7th May 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Aberdeenshire
Dunecht School
Westhill AB32 7BA
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sat 9th May 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Sustrans West Lothian-Venue TBC
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Thu 14th May 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Fri 15th May 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Outfit Moray
Lossiemouth IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
August 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Sat 22nd Aug 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
November 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 17th Nov 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book