Training Courses

Learn all about the Cycling Scotland training courses. Find upcoming classes. Sign In or Register to book online

June 2022
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 28th Jun 2022Essential Cycling Skills
Glentress MTB Centre
Capacity: 1
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Wed 29th Jun 2022Cycle Ride Leader & Assistant Cycle Ride Leader
Voluntary Action Lochaber
Fort William PH33 6PH
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Thu 30th Jun 2022Essential Cycling Skills
Kings Park, Dalkeith
Dalkeith EH22 3DH
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Thu 30th Jun 2022Essential Cycling Skills Instructor Orientation

Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
July 2022
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Sun 3rd Jul 2022Cycle Ride Leader & Assistant Cycle Ride Leader
Greener Kirkcaldy
Kirkcaldy KY1 1XT
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Mon 4th Jul 2022Cycle Ride Leader & Assistant Cycle Ride Leader
East Lothian Outdoor Learning Service
Musselburgh EH21 7SR
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
£75
P/P
Book
Wed 6th Jul 2022Essential Cycling Skills
Pitreavie Primary School
KY11 8AB
Capacity: 1
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Sat 9th Jul 2022Cycle Ride Leader & Assistant Cycle Ride Leader

Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Sun 10th Jul 2022Go MTB Orientation
Hamsterley Forest - Forestry England
Bishop Auckland DL13 3NL
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£130
P/P
Book
Mon 11th Jul 2022Cycle Trainer
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Mon 11th Jul 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Ancrum Outdoor Centre
DD22HZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Thu 14th Jul 2022Essential Cycling Skills Instructor Orientation

Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Mon 18th Jul 2022Cycle Trainer
The Bridge
Dumfries DG29AW
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Tue 19th Jul 2022Cycle Ride Leader & Assistant Cycle Ride Leader
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park Headquarters
Balloch G83 8EG
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Sat 23rd Jul 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Strathclyde Park Watersports Centre
Motherwell ML1 3ED
Capacity: 18
Places Left 17
FREE
Book
Mon 25th Jul 2022Cycle Trainer
Ancrum Outdoor Centre
Dundee DD2 2HZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Thu 28th Jul 2022Essential Cycling Skills Instructor Orientation

Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
August 2022
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Mon 8th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Strathclyde Park Watersports Centre
Motherwell ML1 3ED
Capacity: 18
Places Left 17
FREE
Book
Tue 9th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Watersports centre
Motherwell ML1 3ED
Capacity: 18
Places Left 18
FREE
Book
Thu 11th Aug 2022Essential Cycling Skills Instructor Orientation

Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Tue 16th Aug 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
Ormiston Primary School
Ormiston EH35 5LQ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Tue 16th Aug 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
Fife Cycle Park
Lochgelly
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Fri 19th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Law Primary School
North Berwick EH39 4QZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Fri 19th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
East Linton Primary School
East Linton EH40 3AL
Capacity: 6
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Fri 19th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
East Linton Primary School
East Linton EH40 3AL
Capacity: 6
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Mon 22nd Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor Trainer (BSIT)
East Lothian Council Outdoor Learning Service
EH21 7SR
Capacity: 12
Places Left 9
FREE
Book
Tue 23rd Aug 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
St Andrews Nursey
Dundee DD3 9HD
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Tue 23rd Aug 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
Balgay Hill Nursery School
Dundee DD2 2AB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Tue 23rd Aug 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
Newbattle Community Learning Centre
Newtongrange EH22 4RT
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Wed 24th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Glasgow Green Hub
Glasgow G1 5DB
Capacity: 6
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Wed 24th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Carnegie Primary School
Dunfermline KY11 8SS
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Wed 24th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Westhill Primary School
Westhill, Skene
Capacity: 6
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Thu 25th Aug 2022Essential Cycling Skills Instructor Orientation

Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 25th Aug 2022Emergency First Aid at Work (1 Day)
KGV Pavilion
Renfrew PA4 0AN
Capacity: 10
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Mon 29th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor Trainer (BSIT)
Pittencrieff Park, Dunfermline
Dunfermline KY12
Capacity: 6
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Mon 29th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Kintore School
Kintore AB51 ORU
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Mon 29th Aug 2022Cycle Trainer
Cowal (Private)
Sam Moody
Dunoon Grammar School
Dunoon PA23 8LU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Tue 30th Aug 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
Ballumbie Early Years
Dundee DD4 0HU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Tue 30th Aug 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
Claypotts Primary School
Dundee DD4 8TB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Tue 30th Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Drumblade School
Huntly AB54 6EQ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Wed 31st Aug 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Glasgow Green Hub
Glasgow G1 5DB
Capacity: 6
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
September 2022
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Fri 2nd Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Killin Primary School
Killin FK21 8UW
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Fri 2nd Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Wardie Primary School
edinburgh eh53nj
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Sat 3rd Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Elgin Town Hall
Elgin IV30 1UL
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Mon 5th Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Strathallan Primary School
Kirkcaldy KY2 5YP
Capacity: 6
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Tue 6th Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Fettercairn School
Fettercairn, Laurencekirk AB30 1YB
Capacity: 6
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Tue 6th Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Coaltown of Wemyss Primary School
Kirkcaldy KY1 4NR
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Thu 8th Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
BSI (Private)
Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
Aberdeen AB15 8PZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Mon 19th Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Mentor Training
Pittencrieff Park, Dunfermline
Dunfermline KY12
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Thu 22nd Sep 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
BSI (Private)
Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
Aberdeen AB15 8PZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Mon 26th Sep 2022Cycle Trainer
Pittencrieff Park, Dunfermline
Dunfermline KY12
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 29th Sep 2022Play on Pedals Instructor
Fife Cycle Park
Lochgelly KY5 8AA
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
October 2022
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Sun 9th Oct 2022Go MTB Orientation
Hamsterley Forest - Forestry England
Bishop Auckland DL13 3NL
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
£130
P/P
Book
Tue 18th Oct 2022Cycle Ride Leader & Assistant Cycle Ride Leader
West Calder High school
EH55 8BF
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
November 2022
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Thu 3rd Nov 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
BSI (Private)
Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
AB15 8PZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Mon 14th Nov 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
Elgin Town Hall
Elgin IV30 1UL
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Fri 18th Nov 2022Bikeability Scotland Instructor (BSI)
BSI (Private)
Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
Aberdeen AB15 8PZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 4
FREE
Book