Training Courses

Learn all about the Cycling Scotland training courses. Find upcoming classes. Sign In or Register to book online

October 2019
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Mon 14th Oct 2019Essential Cycling Skills
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Thu 17th Oct 2019Essential Cycling Skills Instructor Orientation
Stirling Cycle Hub
FK8 1PF
Capacity: 6
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Sat 19th Oct 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Perth & Kinross
North Inch Community Campus
PH1 5BF
Capacity: 16
Places Left 10
FREE
Book
Sun 20th Oct 2019Cycle Trainer
East Lothian Council Outdoor Learning Service
EH21 7SR
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Mon 21st Oct 2019Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant

Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Tue 22nd Oct 2019Play on Pedals Instructor
James Gillespie’s Primary
Edinburgh EH9 1BD
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Tue 22nd Oct 2019Cycle Trainer
Recyke a Bike, Stirling
FK9 5LN
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Wed 23rd Oct 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Fife
Lochore Meadows Country Park
KY5 8BA
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Thu 24th Oct 2019Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
The Trinity, Irvine
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Thu 24th Oct 2019Play on Pedals Instructor
Dalgety Bay Primary School
Dalgety Bay KY11 9LT
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 24th Oct 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Midlothian
Beeslack Community High School
EH26 0QF
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 24th Oct 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Fife
Carnegie Primary School
Dunfermline KY11 8ZQ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Fri 25th Oct 2019Play on Pedals Instructor

Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Fri 25th Oct 2019Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Knox Academy
Haddington EH41 4DT
Capacity: 6
Places Left 1
£75
P/P
Book
Tue 29th Oct 2019Play on Pedals Instructor
Jigsaw Family Learning Centre
Glasgow G69 9EJ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Tue 29th Oct 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Western Isles
Lewis Retirement Centre
Isle of Lewis HS1 2DU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Wed 30th Oct 2019Play on Pedals Instructor
Mountfleurie Primary School
Leven KY8 4AZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 31st Oct 2019Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Balhousie Primary School
Perth PH1 5AW
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
November 2019
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Mon 4th Nov 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Highlands
Tomnacross Primary School
Beauly IV4 7HW
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Tue 5th Nov 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
East Lothian
Dirleton Primary School
Dirleton EH39 5HE
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Wed 6th Nov 2019Play on Pedals Instructor
St John Vianney Primary School Nursery
Edinburgh EH16 6AU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 4
FREE
Book
Thu 7th Nov 2019Play on Pedals Instructor
East Lothian Council Outdoor Learning Service
EH21 7SR
Capacity: 8
Places Left 0
FREE
Add to
Waiting List
Fri 8th Nov 2019Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Bo'ness Academy
Bo'ness EH51 9AS
Capacity: 8
Places Left 3
FREE
Book
Fri 8th Nov 2019Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Midlothian Council, Midlothian House
Dalkeith EH22 1DN
Capacity: 8
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Mon 11th Nov 2019Bikeability Scotland Mentor Training
East Lothian Council Outdoor Learning Service
EH21 7SR
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Tue 12th Nov 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Thu 14th Nov 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Aberdeen City
Adventure Aberdeen
AB15 8PZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Mon 18th Nov 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
North Lanarkshire
Chryston High School
Glasgow G69 9DL
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Mon 18th Nov 2019Essential Cycling Skills
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Wed 20th Nov 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
CTA (Private)
Sally Duthie
Aberdeen City
Adventure Aberdeen
Aberdeen AB15 8PZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Mon 25th Nov 2019Essential Cycling Skills
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Tue 26th Nov 2019Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Western Isles
Lewis Retirement Centre
Isle of Lewis HS1 2DU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 7
FREE
Book
Fri 29th Nov 2019Play on Pedals Instructor
East Lothian Council Outdoor Learning Service
EH21 7SR
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Sat 30th Nov 2019Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Volunteering Hebrides, 30 Francis Street, Stornoway
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
December 2019
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Mon 2nd Dec 2019Essential Cycling Skills
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 6
Places Left 2
FREE
Book
Tue 3rd Dec 2019MCM - Planning and Design (Specialism 1: Planning)
Cycling Scotland Office
G2 4BG
Capacity: 14
Places Left 13
FREE
Book
Tue 3rd Dec 2019MCM - Planning and Design (Specialism 2: Detailed Design)
Cycling Scotland Office
G2 4BG
Capacity: 14
Places Left 13
FREE
Book
January 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 21st Jan 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Western Isles
Lewis Retirement Centre
Stornoway HS1 2DU
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
February 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Fri 7th Feb 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
St Pauls High School
Capacity: 8
Places Left 5
FREE
Book
Wed 12th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
North Lanarkshire
Clyde Valley HS
ML2 0LS
Capacity: 16
Places Left 16
FREE
Book
Sat 15th Feb 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Thu 20th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor
Beattock Primary School
Moffat DG10 9RB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Wed 26th Feb 2020Play on Pedals Instructor

Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
March 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 10th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sat 14th Mar 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Sustrans Edinburgh
EH12 5EZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 1
FREE
Book
Fri 20th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
East Lothian
East Lothian Council Outdoor Learning Service
EH21 7SR
Capacity: 6
Places Left 6
FREE
Book
Fri 20th Mar 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
West Lothian
Low Port Centre
EH49 7HZ
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
April 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Thu 16th Apr 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
Sun 26th Apr 2020Cycle Ride Leader & Led Ride Assistant
Hawkhill Community Centre, Alloa
Alloa FK10 1SB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
May 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Thu 14th May 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
August 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Sat 22nd Aug 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book
November 2020
Date Course Type Course Title & Instructor Local Authority Location Capacity & Availability Cost Book
Tue 17th Nov 2020Cycle Training Assistant (SCQF Level 5)
Moray
Outfit Moray
IV31 6PB
Capacity: 8
Places Left 8
FREE
Book